top of page

you're somehow connected

Concert 10/ 10 / 2020 
Aarhus Musikhus

you're somehow connected
- a concert for words, sound, light and bodies

Concept and acoustic composition:
Lil Lacy  

Electronic composition:
Tobias Sejersdahl

Jon R. Skulberg // Convoi Exceptionnel

Accordion soloist:
Bjarke Mogensen

Århus Sinfonietta  
with special guest musicians:

Anna Jalving (viola)

Frederik Sakham (contrabass)

Christian Martínez (percussion)
Mari Kawamura (piano)

Rei Munakata

Acoustic composition mentor:
Bent Sørensen

Acoustic composition supervisor:
Martin Lohse

Producer in relation to recording, edit and mix of acoustic music:
Preben Iwan

Head of recording:
Preben Iwan


Visual design:
Olga Regitze Dyrløv Høegh

Lil Lacy and Olga Regitze Dyrløv Høegh

Poster design

Olga Regitze

Frederik Plesner

Production of recording:


The piece is produced in collaboration with

The Royal Academy of Music Aarhus (RAMA), Århus Sinfonietta, AUT, Convoi Exceptionnel and CLICK festival / Kulturværftet in Helsingør.


You’re somehow connected is kindly supported by
Statens Kunstfond, Kodas Kulturelle midler, Augustinus Fonden, Dansk Komponistforening, Dansk Musiker Forbund, Dronning Margrethes & Prins Henriks Fond, Aarhus Kommunes Musikpulje, Dansk Kapelmesterforening and Det Jyske Musikkonservatorium. Thank you!


"One world above, another below -

revised version (2020)" 

Excerpts of the 45’ chamber opera, premiered May 4, 2019 in Symfonisk Sal, Musikhuset, Aarhus by soprano soloist Katinka Fogh Vindelev and Århus Sinfonietta, with electronic musician Tobias Sejersdahl, as a part of the SPOT-festival.

The chamber opera is inspired by journeys abroad; nature and culture, human and machine, the individual and the collective, the man and the woman, the outer space and the inner person. The piece is a reflection of one’s own reality in another context.

Commissioned by Århus Sinfonietta. 'Reading the air. To listen and to respond. One world above, another below.'

Performed by
Katinka Fogh Vindelev (soprano) and Lil Lacy (electronics)

Lil Lacy

Electronic composition:
Tobias Sejersdahl

Lil Lacy

Katinka Fogh Vindelev,
Marlene Smith and Lil Lacy

Henrik Vibskov

Sound recording:
Henrik Winther Hansen

Klavs Kehlet

bottom of page